A business entity that offers physical therapy services to the public and is not exempt from registration under A.R.S. §32-2030(H) must register each location from which PT services are offered in AZ.
Fees = $50
Steps to take:
- Access elicense.az.gov; login or create account; use Manage Businesses to add an existing or new business
- Add each location separately; include personnel details
- Click new application and select Business Entity Registration as the License Type
- Complete all application sections including:
- Name, primary address, and e-mail address of the business entity;
- Name, title, address, e-mail address, and telephone number of the manager of the location being registered;
- Name and business address of each officer or director of the business entity;
- Name and license number of each physical therapist who provides physical therapy services at the location being registered;
- Name and certificate number of each physical therapy assistant who works at the location being registered;
- Description of the physical therapy services offered at the location being registered;
- For the business entity, a statement of whether any state, territory, district, or country has ever:
- Refused to issue or renew a registration, permit, license, or other authorization;
- Accepted surrender of a registration, permit, license, or other authorization in lieu of other disciplinary action; or
- Suspended, revoked, cancelled, or taken other disciplinary action against a registration, permit, license, or other authorization; and
- Dated signature of an officer or director attesting that:
- The business entity has a written protocol that meets the standards in A.R.S. §32-2030(F) for the secure storage, transfer, and access of the physical therapy records of the business entity's patients; and
- The information provided is true and correct
- Pay appropriate fees to submit application
Business entity registration renewal is available only during the renewal window ending 8/31/odd year.
Fees = $50 Late Fees = $25 (if applicable)
Steps to take:
- When the renewal portal is open, log into eLicense.az.gov and click Renew to submit an online business entity registration renewal application
- Answer all provided questions
- Upload all supplemental documents in pdf format
- Pay appropriate fees and submit application
(Laws) Arizona Revised Statutes; Title 32 Chapter 19 (Revised 6-1-19)
Arizona Revised Statutes Title 32 Chapter 19 is specific to the Board of Physical Therapy. This document serves as part of the AZLAW Jurisprudence Exam study materials; commonly referred to as AZLAW Statutes.
(Rules) Arizona Administrative Code TITLE 4 Chapter 24
Arizona Administrative Code Title 4 Chapter 24 is specific to the Board of Physical Therapy. This document serves as part of the AZLAW Jurisprudence Exam study materials; commonly referred to as AZLAW Rules.